• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

About JBL MS-8

Guest rx8king

Guest rx8king

Dear brothers,

Newbie here! I bought an e200k, near 2008 FL model comes with factory Audio 20 with CD changer. I read threads of MS 8 from this forum and tempted to go for it. I have the following questions, hopefully some brothers can enlighten me:

1) I am not sure whether my system fitted with factory amp hiding some where, if this the case, am I right to say that I can just add the MS 8 without additional amp to improve the sound staging?

2) If the existing speakers are driven by the integrated amp from Audio 20, then, I also have to add amps?

Kam Siah!

Guest kepiting1sg
Dear brothers,

Newbie here! I bought an e200k, near 2008 FL model comes with factory Audio 20 with CD changer. I read threads of MS 8 from this forum and tempted to go for it. I have the following questions, hopefully some brothers can enlighten me:

1) I am not sure whether my system fitted with factory amp hiding some where, if this the case, am I right to say that I can just add the MS 8 without additional amp to improve the sound staging?

2) If the existing speakers are driven by the integrated amp from Audio 20, then, I also have to add amps?

Kam Siah!

The MS-8 is both a processor & amp. It has also has pre-outs if u wanna upgrade with new amps & speakers/subwoofers.