• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Advise on E200 or E250 7g saloon

Guest sean

Hi, considering between this 2 models as well as getting Elegance or Advantgarde from CNC...

quite tempted by their E125 styling with 22,500 promo and possible delivery b4 CNY...

price between E200 & 250 is 12k...

Any advise? any major diff?

I'm new to conti cars... but Merc is the brand i'll go for comparing with all others...

sean wrote:

Hi, considering between this 2 models as well as getting Elegance or Advantgarde from CNC...

quite tempted by their E125 styling with 22,500 promo and possible delivery b4 CNY...

I'm new to conti cars... but Merc is the brand i'll go for comparing with all others...

Hi ! If $ is not a concern , go for E250 Advantgarde AMG sports . You won't regret ! Happy searching !

sean wrote:

hi, personally i like the Elegance trim better than the Avantgarde.. but thats a personal choice.. as far as E200/E250 go, many reports have suggested that the e200 has a better city driving feel compared to e250.

As far as the interior goes, there are sublte differences between e250/e200 but negligeble differences would sum it up.

My suggestion - drive both, see what you like and move on from there.

good luck with your purchase

Guest vincemerz

kai wrote:

What do you mean "will last a long time"?:confused: