• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

C180 AMG line vs Avantgarde

diablos320

Hi all, I'm new to Merc. I saw an ad for a c180 AMG line. may I know what are the obvious difference between an Avantgarde vs AMG line? Just wanna make sure I'm not buy a self upgraded Avantgarde. The car I saw does not have sun/moon roof. Seats are semi electric( moving front and back is manual). Brakes have the Mercedes words. TIA.

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

21 hours ago, diablos320 said:

Hi all, I'm new to Merc. I saw an ad for a c180 AMG line. may I know what are the obvious difference between an Avantgarde vs AMG line? Just wanna make sure I'm not buy a self upgraded Avantgarde. The car I saw does not have sun/moon roof. Seats are semi electric( moving front and back is manual). Brakes have the Mercedes words. TIA.

it will be best to use pics to compare the difference:

AMG Line: https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1013243&DL=3028

Non-AMG Line: https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1001068&DL=1000

1) Brakes - AMG Line has the larger 4 pot front calipers (with Mercedes words)