• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

My first time, a CLA 180 Shooting Brake

Hi forumers,

I have been driving Japanese cars for the past 20 years. From Nissan-->Mitsubitshi-->Nissan-->Toyota-->Honda.

Have always been a fan station wagons. So finally made up my mind go for my first MB, a CLA 180 Shooting Brake. I really like the outlook & contour of this model. But seems like the CLA180 SB is not very popular in SG. Hopefully I didn't make the wrong choice.

Have already booked and secured a throating cutting COE recently. Now waiting for C&C to deliver. Until then, hope to gain some valuable tips from experience long time MB owners here.

• Like 1

I registered an account just to follow through on your post. I too have secured a throat cutting piece of paper for $50,000. I bought my CLA SB in May during the Vivo tradeshow for $173,888 excluding discount which comes up to exactly $8600 not including the $4000 service credit because I feel this goes back into their pocket when you do your servicing with them.

Here's how I calculate my net price.

$173,888 - $5000 (vivo discount) - $1800 (misc discount) - $1800 (discount from overtrade)

Here's how I calculate discount from overtrade.

Overtrade + Parf and COE rebate at point of dereg - Current car price on sgCarmart

Can you share yours?