• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Hi newbie here...got some questions..

Guest tre

Hi, am new to this forum. Considering between getting a W124 or renewing my COE jap car. Anyways, I've been reading the posts on this forum & must say it's very informative. You guys are pretty knowledgeable about every aspect of this classic! :)

Well, I've spotted this W124 on sale & would appreciate any comments / advice regarding this particular ride...

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2fYLoIq-1019.html

Thanks guys!

Cheers. ;D

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome to the forum! ;D

You will find a significant difference in ride quality even with an older Mercedes-Benz. The venerable W124 is built like a tank. If you don't mind spending a little extra on your weekly fuel bill, a well kept W124 keeps on humming.

Now about this 1988 converted 200E, it may be a carburettor model. Better to keep a lookout for a later fuel injected model.

It would be worth your while to go after a 1995 E200 Masterpiece as these are the last batch of W124s imported here and fitted with plenty of extras like rear roller blinds.