• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Need help. Air Pressure for 18" Continnetal Low profile Tires

Guest XXXCobraXXX

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest millionmilebenz

Hi Cobra! While I'm no expert in low-profile tires, the general "rule of thumb" that I've been using with reasonably good results is the "Max Pressure - 10% Rule".

See the following quote taken from the "Tyre Bible" - http://www.carbibles.com/tyre_bible_pg2.html

The Max. Pressure -10% theory.