• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Supercharger and Lowering a W203

Guest nismo502

Guest nismo502

Hi all,

I am new to to a W203 C200 and hopefully I can get some valuable advice.

- When you lower your W203, do you have problem with the rear camber of the car? How much camber are you running at the rear after lowering? Is there a kit in the market to fix it?

- is the supercharger from C230 similar to C200? If I bolt on a supercharger from C230 to C200, is there any advantage to do so?

Thanks.

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Quattro

Hi

Pertaining to your question, here's my comment for your reference.

- When you lower your W203, do you have problem with the rear camber of the car? How much camber are you running at the rear after lowering? Is there a kit in the market to fix it?

There is no need to worry about the camber as for Merc our camber are fix and non adjustable, you will not have problem after lowering your ride.

- is the supercharger from C230 similar to C200? If I bolt on a supercharger from C230 to C200, is there any advantage to do so?

The advantage is you will get more more power from the C230 supercharger. Yes it is bolt on.

Guest nismo502

Thanks a lot.