• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Newbie here - Any Issue with B170?

mlee

I'm driving a VW car and I'm thinking of switching to MB B170.  As you know, VW has so many well known issue with the gear box.  Looking at some 2nd hand MB B170 at sgcarmart.  Is there any known issue with the B170????  Any advice would be appreciated.

It's too bad, I had it for 5 years. Major repair done

1) replaced air con blower coil ( 3rd year )

2) battery ( 4th years )

3) fuel pump ( last month )

4) replaced cvt oil, brake fluid ( 4th year )

5) replaced tires & rims ( 4th year )

I just booked a GLA200 and planning to sell my B170 next month. Feb 2009 , done 85,000km

If you are interested can PM

My B is coming to 5 years. So far only the aircon spoilt

great to hear that the B170 is reliable.  for power, i see it is only 85.0 kW (113 bhp). Is it under power for such a big vehicle? my VW car (1.4) is 90.0 kW (120 bhp).

• Like 1

• 1 month later...

no real problems with the B class ... B200 Turbo with the panoramic roof may be susceptible to some rattlings ... but other than that, the car is good and very reliable. 

thanks for your comments.  for B series, only the B200 has turbo?

I was looking at this :

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=418942&DL=1213

• 5 months later...
  • 4 months later...