• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Remote unable to open Boot

Dirtxtreme

Hi all, I'm new to Merc and I just got a used C180 CGI 1.8 (2010).

i have been trying to open my boot via the remote(key) but no response from the boot.

I have no issue to open from the driver door button and at the button itself on the boot.

Anyone has any advise? I just got it 2days, text the car dealer but no response from them.

There r few other issue on the audio system as well. Will share in a separate thread.

hi,

I also have similar ignorant experience, when I got my car, I thought the wiper water pump malfunction.. Despite pressing the signal stalk multiple time, only wiper move but no water ...

After 2 mths, reading some oversea forum, I then realised I need to press really hard until the click ....   

Welcome to quirky world of Mercedes Benz. Do note that the aircon recirculation function is set opened by default everytime u start the engine. It will deactivate after 10-20 mins of drive everytime it's pressed. It's perfectly normal.....it's a safety feature to ensure fresh air gets into the cabin to prevent the driver from getting drowsy. Don't ask me why....I think it's dumb.

Hi,

I have the air-cond initial odor issues after car park for long ... (seems quite a common issues for Merc)..