• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

MSL-8 or...??

Guest kkkhoo

Hi , I am a newbie to this marque and this forum and would like to ask some questions and seek all valueable advise on the best direction to take:

1. MSL-8 w/active sub or complete speaker+amp upgrade ?(DSP: Pioneer P99, Front : Focal Utopia 165WR-C + Be tweeter w/2x Simfoni amp, Rear: Rainbow component + tweeter w/Focal amp & Passive 12"Rainbow Sub w/ amp. P/S: Most of the stuff is from my previous ride, and i need to top up extra $3-4K for new carpentry, cables, Focal Utopia & workmanship. The difference between the two options are of course $ difference (approx. +$1.5K for complete upgrade vs. MSL-9 w/ Active Sub) & painful complete dismantling of brand new ride (sob!sob!)

2. If MSL-8, can I find in Singapore original HK Logic 7 active sub, centre speaker, rear surround or matching OEM/JBL that fit car mounting? (without modification)

Thanks.

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Wow kkkhoo, you have some really cool stuff there...

The probable price that you will probably spent on a original HK Logic 7 set up would surpass putting those babies into your car with new carpentry and cables.

With a good tuner, u probably would have an above average system there...

Guest kepiting1sg