• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Advice Needed for buying a pre owned E230

Guest Kinki

Hi, i am very new to cars. Can anyone advice me on the diiferent models of E230 available and the reasonable price range. As i have seen newspaper advertising and the price varies from 95k to 120k.

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Kinki wrote:

Hmm. Can i know is it all E230 after year 2007 are 7G Tronic. Can I know what is the diiference between Kompressor and 7G Tronic?

Cars badged as "Kompressor" models indicate that the car is equipped with a supercharger / compressor. Kompressor is the German spelling for compressor.

The 7G Tronic is a 7 speed transmission that promotes smoother shifting between gears. It has 7 forward gears and 2 reverse gears.

Guest kepiting1sg

Kinki wrote:

Hmm. Can i know is it all E230 after year 2007 are 7G Tronic. Can I know what is the diiference between Kompressor and 7G Tronic?

For the W211 Kompressor is a E Class 1.8L Supercharged Engine

Year '02 to May '06 Pre Face Lift - 164 hp Jun '06 to '09 FL - 184 bhp

W211 E240 (Pre FL Mar 03 -) E240 is a 2598 cc (2.6L) NA V6 Cylinder engine

Output: 177hp at 5700rpm

Gear Box: 5 speed automatic

Acceleration 0-100km/h in 9.3sec.

Top speed of 231km/hr

W211 E230 (FL) is a 2497 cc (2.5L) NA V6 Cylinder engine

Output: 203hp at 6100rpm

Gear Box: 7 Speed G-Tronics