• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

New to the conti car world.Need help thanks.

Guest FL500

Guest FL500

:iconsalut:

Hey all,

I am new to the conti car world.Just purchased a C200K and will be collecting it next week.

Was wondering anyone knows which direction I should be looking at regarding sprucing my ride up abit.

i.e HID lights--(light bulbs, error msg--> totally new to such electronics), exhaust(systems), rims(can 20 in be slotted into the front?--Problems?) air filters, ECU chippings(plug & play or piggy bags)

Am familiar with the japanese car types but getting things like an error msg for just changing bulbs(as told to me by a friend) is bizzare to me.

Hope this ain't (a) silly question(s).

Thank you very much.

Cheers

Guest kinky74

welcome dude.......another happy C200 anyway for the mod you can check it out Ah wong mod corner.....he already list out the posion and the degree of damage.....and also there is no cure for it yet :yumyum: :yumyum: :yumyum: :yumyum:

Guest ACSLK

Hi FL500,

welcome in......20ins should be no problem......

you may wanna log-in to Kleemann website to check it out (MBM, Patrick 8383 3775) is the agent that bring this in....

happy modding.......

cheers

Guest Cklasse

Hi, welcome to the star. You have to realize what you had bought is an intelligent car that will even tell you which bulb is not working. Enjoy your ride.