• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Air matic problem

richardong

Dear Friends,

I am new to the Mercedes world, recently bought a 2006 S280, and its giving me the classic Air matic problem. It does move up or down, but the car can still move.

One workshop said its the airmatic pump and control valve thats faulty, another said the back struts needs replacement. No idea who is correct. C&C said each struts costs $4k to replace excluding labour.

can anyone kindly recommend a reliable workshop to use?

Are there any good OEM parts that we can use? any experts out there who can explain abit about this airmatic and its parts ?

any advice will be much appreciated

regards

Richard

Hi Fellow S280 user...could you advice your airmatic do u hear any noise...like metal noise when running?

The world Most dangerous thing is the Vehicle. Its not about the machine weather its slow or fast. Its the person who is controlling it. The driver is the brain of the Machine. Not the machine itself.

If the driver reacts slow even the most powerful ABS(Auto braking system) will not help. The driver has to give the car the command in Order for the car to react. Afterall he is the brain of the car.

I had replaced all 4 of my suspension and the price is below...

CnC $4.2k

Outside workshop but MB part $1.8k

Non MB parts $900 ea

this is the guideline for you