• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Hi Everyone - newbie here...

meekfreek

Hi Everyone,

It's my first time here and I'd just like to say hi and do a brief intro and kindly ask for some advice....

I've been a faithful BMW driver for many, many years (really had enough of PML aftersales)....until today stepped into the C&C showroom to take a peek at the E-class as there is a promo.

Test drove the E200 and its quite nice....includes the AMG body kit with sports brakes (high spec I was told). OMV is $53,000

1000 days free COE ($26K overtrade) + $4k cash discount reduces the price of the E200 to $234,888. The SE offered to put in free GPS and parking assist (reverse camera) - I was told this is just software. Also will prob get number retention free.

Is this a good deal? It is only for the E-Class models, not the coupe or cabriolet.

I checked on sgcarmart and the resale on a 2011 E200 sedan is around $205,000 give or take. So is 1st year depreciation on an E200 of around $30K - $40K considered ok?

I have a couple of cosmetic issues with the car....the grill and the badge that sticks up is weird with the AMG kit. I asked the SE if I could get it changed to the flat badge and star grill. He said no. I guess I have to go aftermarket. Can anyone give me a hint as to where to get this done?