• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Audio In-Car Entertainment for 2017 GLA180

Hi all out there! 

Im a newbie here and would really appreciate if any kind soul out there can help to solve my enquiry..:angel:

I just put deposit for a new facelift GLA180, expecting delivery some time in Nov. As it comes wz free I.C E loaded with Apple Carplay, i was quite excited till the SE told me only for iphone user..😐 As a Samsung hp user, it seems that im not able to fully make use of I.C.E.. especially after watching this video 

I msg the SE and he said the whole Asia cars are not fitted with AA yet..is it true..? And ive to connect my android hp via BT, cannot do messaging and cant use google map. Ive to use iphone in order to use map...As such, im not able to fully utilise the I.C.E....Otherwise, in order to fully make use of it, i would hv to switch to iphone after so many years as an android hp user..😓😓

Would greatly appreciate for some advice if there's way to install AP? Or android hp user out there, how do you use the I.C.E at the best capacity?

• 3 weeks later...

I need to put a caveat first... I don't have CLA. I booked another model and Apple Carplay is NOT enabled for my model because they told me they catering the GLA for the younger demographics..... sigh/dunno whether to cry or laugh or angry.