• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Shutterbugs fall in!

yc3333

Calling all photography enthusiasts. Come share your interests, post photos, discuss latest tech releases, hao lian your equipments, etc over here. :pic:

Let me start the ball rolling... Im a newbie in photography in terms of skills, though I have been playing for a while. Looking for like minded kakis, maybe we can have photoshoots together, of our cars or otherwise so that I can improve on my skills. Looking forward to learn from all gurus and of course to share tips and tricks as well.

• Like 2

Woohoo!

First and foremost, I am a Canon type user! :D

Nothing to hao lian hahaha. My equipment is old stuff but I love shooting especially with the 5D Mk 1.

Equipment List

-------------------

EOS 300D

EOS 5D Mk 1

F1.8 MkII 50mm

F4L 17-40mm

The only thing to hao lian is some published work - this was taken last Dec at The Empire State Building for resident saxophonist Mr Wil Greenstreet :P

I was hanging around the observation deck but didn't have a tripod (can't bring 'em upstairs) so I had to use the metal rail as a stabilizing element to help with a longer exposure in a low light environment. Wil came over, we chatted for abit. One thing led to another and this photo ended up getting published.

7254213914_b6b95a77a7_c.jpg