• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

Newbie questions on rims and grills

GLC

Hey guys, I'm a newbie and have a few questions.

I own a GLC200. I don't like the stock rims. CnC told me to change to original MB rims otherwise the warranty will void. I went to Benzline and was quoted $7k. I think it is too expensive.

1. Is it necessary to change to original rims? What will happen if I change to a bigger rim but not original MB ones? 
  2. I read from this forum that we can buy grills online and install it DIY. If I buy the grill is there anywhere I can go to have a professional to change it for me? In case I spoil something! 
  3. Is my GLC200 also known as X253? When I buy something online, I should pay attention to the model X253 so that I won't end up with something that won't fit right?
  4. Anywhere I can go to have the carbon fibre done? I don't like that wood look.
Thank you for sharing your knowledge! 

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

On ‎18‎/‎07‎/‎2018 at 2:47 AM, GLC said:

Hi there, welcome to owning a GLC.

Me too a new owner...here is my understanding on your questions raised.

Enjoy your ride....

On ‎18‎/‎07‎/‎2018 at 2:47 AM, GLC said:

Hey guys, I'm a newbie and have a few questions.