• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

W205 Brake Disc and Brake Pads Replacement

Hi,

I am a newbie to this forum and would like to seek advice on the SOP tests recommended by MB for brake discs and pads replacement.

Are all tests measured and manually recorded or are there standard ways to measure the dics and pads to determine whether they should be replaced?

Thank you in advance for any information.

Cheers

Jacqueline 

You can actually look at the thickness of the brake pad. The choice is yours. You can replace it when is down to 2-3mm or wait for the sensors alarm. Usually you don't have to replace the rotor. The brake pads should last you 30k to 50k depending on your driving. Mine the alarm came on at around 54k. You can replace it at any workshop. If is after warranty you can consider using dust free pads. Full set of brake pads + sensors will cost you +/- $400.00 - $600.00 

• Like 1