Black Label

My first time, a CLA 180 Shooting Brake

13 posts in this topic

Hi forumers,

I have been driving Japanese cars for the past 20 years. From Nissan-->Mitsubitshi-->Nissan-->Toyota-->Honda.

Have always been a fan station wagons. So finally made up my mind go for my first MB, a CLA 180 Shooting Brake. I really like the outlook & contour of this model. But seems like the CLA180 SB is not very popular in SG. Hopefully I didn't make the wrong choice.

Have already booked and secured a throating cutting COE recently. Now waiting for C&C to deliver. Until then, hope to gain some valuable tips from experience long time MB owners here.

Congrats and welcome to the SGMERC family, we have a few members driving CLA SB, do reach out to them in our SGMERC TCSS telegram or regular MU sessions

I registered an account just to follow through on your post. I too have secured a throat cutting piece of paper for $50,000. I bought my CLA SB in May during the Vivo tradeshow for $173,888 excluding discount which comes up to exactly $8600 not including the $4000 service credit because I feel this goes back into their pocket when you do your servicing with them.

Here's how I calculate my net price.

$173,888 - $5000 (vivo discount) - $1800 (misc discount) - $1800 (discount from overtrade)

Here's how I calculate discount from overtrade.

Overtrade + Parf and COE rebate at point of dereg - Current car price on sgCarmart

Can you share yours?

Also coming from a Jap car but not any of the brands you mentioned, I find CLA comfortable enough and exceeds the level offered by any Jap cars I've set in. I only test drove it once so I could be wrong on this.

14 hours ago, pmet said: