• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

In-car camera

Lately, there were videos showing an old man jumping onto bonnets of cars claiming it had knocked him. In-car cameras are useful for rebutting such nuisance claims.

Does anybody has recommendation on the type of in-car camera and reliable installers? Didn't like unhidden wires running around.

• 1 month later...

hi, newbie here and would like to find out more about the iRoad v7 or v9.

I would appreciate if someone can share the contact details of the workshop in which I can install either v7 ($300 or $350) or v9 ($400). For those who have installed the cam, is it connected to the car battery in which the recording will initiate based on movement even if the engine is off?

Thank you.

Dean

hi, newbie here and would like to find out more about the iRoad v7 or v9.

I would appreciate if someone can share the contact details of the workshop in which I can install either v7 ($300 or $350) or v9 ($400). For those who have installed the cam, is it connected to the car battery in which the recording will initiate based on movement even if the engine is off?

Thank you.

Dean

I am using iRoad V9. Installed in JB, but I would not recommend this installer because they seems not familiar with MB car.