• Join SGMerc for Exclusive Perks!

Welcome to SGMerc - the largest Mercedes-Benz site for Owner and Enthusiasts in Singapore!

SGMerc is the official club for all current & previous owners of Mercedes-Benz cars in Singapore. SIGN UP FOR YOUR FREE ACCOUNT TODAY!

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join us today!

0-100km/h timing with piggyback

reddog

Hi all, i am a merc newbie. I read many post on piggyback. Many say `feel` better after installation. Some went dyno and saw paper gain. Wondering if anyone has on the road `hard data` on the timing of 0-100km/h timing before and after installation. E.g. reduced by 0.5sec or 1sec on the timing. Kindly share.... thanks.

Dyno test are usually conducted in optimal settings, with a large fan cooling the engine, grippy roller, sheltered area, etc. It will produce the most optimal results of the tune of the car. Be it 0-100, power, or torque gains. Real world tests vary with more factors. Weather conditions, road temperatures, evenness of road surface etc.

Plus dyno is conducted by "professionals" who knows what they're doing to get the best results vs everyday drivers like you and me doing "real world test".

What's your concern with dyno results? It's like going for MRI but asking the doctor for a physical examination result instead. Furthermore there's more to tuning than to just reducing the 0-100 timing.

• Like 1

hard data. perhaps a 1.6litre turbo-charged, with a piggyback, n sprint-booster can eats away a 250.. 

or even on-par with a 250(without sprint-boost) with piggyback too.

conclusion... it's something I thought worth spending $ on.

well, all down to indiviuals.too